Stephen Blakey has been the Minister of Duns since the summer of 2012, when he moved from his previous parish in Glasgow.  He has spent most of his ministry as an Army Chaplain, and still serves in the Army Reserves. He has a growing family with his four children producing 8 grandchildren.  He serves on a number of local bodies such as being a trustee for BHA and a director of Blackhills Windfarm Fund.

Tom Telfer is joining us for six months as Assistant Minister in July. He and his wife Jan are moving over from their hometown of Wala Wala, Washington, US. They have three grown-up children and are looking forward to diving straight into Duns culture - arriving just in time for Reiver's week!


Kenny McLean is Session Clerk pro tempore


Madge Cran is Clerk to the Board.  She is married to Bill, and has a daughter and a son. She is originally from Ayrshire, but moved to Doncaster in South Yorkshire with her family when she was 18.  She worked for the N.H.S. there for 40 years, as Personal Assistant to the Director of Facilities.After retiring 8 years ago, she moved to Duns to be nearer her family (especially her grandson Matthew) who live in Edinburgh.She is a member of the Church Guild, is Secretary for the Duns Senior Citizens Club, and also helps with the Duns Lunch Club.  She very much enjoys being part of the Duns community.


Fiona Gaddes is our church treasurer. She lives in Duns and works as a solicitor at JD Clark and Allan. When not working, she can often be found exploring the beautiful woodland on the castle estate or practising for the next choir concert!


Our organist at Duns is Ronald Drummond, is a talented musician who plays the organ at our Sunday services. He is married to Karen and they have 2 daughters. Ronald is a guidance teacher at Berwickshire High School. He also manages the church choir who support us in worship on a Sunday and sometimes give concerts of their own too.

  Joy Dobie is our organist for Edrom and Bonkyl
  We are currently looking for an organist for Gavinton and Cranshaws, if you are interested or know someone who might be please contact the church office